Breadcrumb

Holiday List Inner Page Slide

Holiday List Japan

Holiday List
List of holidays for the year 2021 for Tokyo and Osaka branches
Date Day Holiday
January 1 Friday New Year’s Day
January 2 – 3 Saturday-Sunday Bank Holiday
January 11 Monday Coming-of-Age Day
February 11 Thursday National Foundation Day
February 23 Tuesday Emperor’s Birthday
March 20 Saturday Vernal Equinox Day
April 29 Thursday Showa Day
May 3 Monday Constitution Memorial Day
May 4 Tuesday Greenery Day
May 5 Wednesday Children’s Day
July 22 Thursday Marine Day
July 23 Friday Sports Day
August 08 Sunday Mountain Day
August 09 Monday Mountain Day (Observed)
September 20 Monday Respect-for-the-Aged Day
September 23 Thursday Autumnal Equinox Day
November 3 Wednesday Culture Day
November 23 Tuesday Labor Thanksgiving Day
December 31 Friday Bank Holiday
Note :
All Saturdays and Sundays are banking holidays in Japan.
A day between two national holidays is observed as a bank holiday.
Holidays falling on Sundays are observed on the following Monday.
Working Hours: 9 AM to 3 PM – Monday to Friday
 

Japan Trending Products

Trending Product

Loan Services

Talk to us about loans

Trade Finance

Talk to us about trade Finance